Full Home Wifi

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Full Home Wi-Fi?

Full Home Wi-Fi is a new solution to support customers extend their internet wi-fi coverage across their home, be it villa or apartments. This is superior to the current Home zone service which limits the Wi-Fi extension to a maximum of 3 zones. Full home wi-fi achieves this superiority by using the latest mesh technology to design the network and connect high quality wi-fi access points within customer’s premise. Our field engineers will perform a wi-fi survey using their tool and design the network architecture which delivers optimum results. Customer pays a monthly fee for the service, and we will take care of the rest such as cabling (if needed), and all cost of devices, labor and installation.

Can’t I get full internet coverage using my primary router along with eLife?

The Wi-Fi coverage will be available in the room of the router, and part of the next one. However, this will depend on many factors such as size of the rooms, distance from the main router, the walls construction materials. At times this leads to the requirement of additional access points will be needed in medium and large homes.

Is the solution available only for eLife customers?

The solution is available for all Etisalat Home customer accounts who have an active internet line.

I am currently using the eLife Home Zone service; can I upgrade to Full Home Wi Fi?

Definitely. You can choose to upgrade your Wi-Fi extension service from Home zone to Full Home Wi-Fi by placing an upgrade request in our retail stores or calling up the customer care or with the help of the Mobile App. There will be no exit charges for home zone service, even if you fall within the contract period.

What are the components that will be taken care as part of the service?

We will be providing the routers, cables, sockets, and all accessories, as well as the installation and configuration of all items end to end. The Wi-Fi survey and design of the network plan are also part of the service at no extra cost.

What is the total price for the service?

The Full Home Wi-Fi service will be charged at AED 99 per month (Incl 5% VAT). In case if the customer needs to do a stand-alone wi-fi survey, it costs AED 150 per visit. However, the visit charges will be waived off if the customer proceeds with the subscription.

Is there any exit fee for the service?

This service if offered with 2 years contract. AED 1000 is charged as the exit fee if the customer cease the service within first 2 years of subscription.

What will be the speed of the extended areas beyond the area covered by my primary router?

Internet and Wi-Fi speeds are always usually delivered as per the best effort basis. The speed that is expected across the home will be closer to the speeds of the primary connection.

How large can be the coverage?

There cannot be a direct answer for that since there are numerous variables that affect the coverage including the design, architecture of the home, size of rooms etc. Since the service can support up to a maximum of five devices, it should easily be able to cover large apartments and villas which has up to 6 – 8 bedrooms depending upon the size.

I have my own devices available. Can you use those devices instead of yours in the extra rooms?

It should be noted that the customer devices cannot be used as part of the service. Etisalat will use only Etisalat devices for this service. In addition, the devices that we provide will also enjoy up to 2 years warranty.

I have a superior device as my primary router. Can I continue to use the same primary router while enjoying Full Home Wi-Fi?

We would advice you to use Etisalat specified routers as primary routers to enjoy the full benefits of the full home wi-fi service and its technology. Using customer’s own router as the primary elife router compromises the quality of service from faster remote trouble shooting to the quality of network architecture. However, if the customer still requires to use his own primary router, the request should be shared with our field engineer who would install the remaining Full Home Wi-Fi keeping the customer’s primary router as it is, if feasible.

Once I cancel the service, will you take back the devices, cables and socket?

The ownership of all devices and accessories is with the customer. So the customer can choose to do whatever he would want with the routers, cables etc once service is cancelled.

Can I shift the service from my current place to the next home & what is the charge for that?

Full Home Wi-Fi services can be moved free of cost from his current home to his new location.

Do I need to change the user name and password when I move between different rooms?

In order to enable seamless movement within different rooms, we have ensured that the user name and password for the service will be same as that of the primary connection.

In case I choose to change the primary pack to a very higher speed, will the service be compatible to the new speed / experience?

Absolutely. Coverage and speed of the internet Wi-Fi in your entire home is dependent on the primary connection.

Can you extend the service to the next apartment attached to my apartment or to the next room outside my main villa building?

The Full Home Wi Fi service is a solution for Etisalat’s customers to enhance their Wi-Fi coverage within their homes. It is not possible to extend outside the customer premise where the primary account is based. Cabling cannot be done for the civil structure outside the main building.

What should I / Customer do if I want to subscribe (And unsubscribe) to this service?

Customer can simply call our toll free customer care number at 800101 any time and place the subscription request for Full Home Wi-Fi. Or he can place the request by visiting any of our business centers, Mobile App, portal or through the door to door sales team. It can also be placed and done, if the field engineer is already available at the customer premise for installation or any other service. The un-subscription request can be placed with our customer care, retail stores, Mobile app and Etisalat portal.

View All

Full Home Wifi

الأسئلة المتكررة

ماهي Full Home Wi-Fi؟

تعد خدمةFull Home Wi-Fi حلاً جديداً يساهم في توسيع تغطية شبكة wi-fi في منازل عملاء اتصالات، سواء كانت فيلا أم شقة. كما أنها حل أفضل من خدمةHome zone الحالية التي تعمل على إيصال شبكة Wi-Fi إلى 3 مناطق كحد أقصى. حيث توفر خدمة Full Home Wi-Fi تغطية لكامل المنزل باستخدام أحدث التقنيات الشبكية لتوصيل نقاط وصول عالية الجودة لشبكة Wi-Fi داخل منزل العميل. سيقوم خبراءنا التقنيين بإجراء مسح لشبكة Wi-Fi باستخدام أدواتهم لتصميم بنية الشبكة التي تتيح للعملاء أفضل النتائج مقابل رسوم شهرية، وسنتكفل بالباقي مثل توصيل الكابلات في حال لزم الأمر.

لا يمكنني الحصول على تغطية إنترنت كاملة باستخدام جهاز الراوتر المتوفر مع باقة eLife فما الحل؟

ستتوفر تغطية شبكة Wi-Fi في الغرفة التي تضع فيه جهاز الراوتر وجزء من الغرف التالية. إلا أن هذا يعتمد على العديد من العوامل مثل حجم الغرف، البعد عن جهاز الراوتر الرئيسي ومواد البناء في الجدران. حيث سيؤدي هذا في بعض الأحيان إلى المزيد من نقاط الوصول في المنازل المتوسطة والكبيرة.

هل هذا الحل متاح لعملاء eLife فقط؟

الحل متاح لجميع عملاء حسابات اتصالات الرئيسية الذين لديهم اشتراك فعال في خدمات الإنترنت.

لدي حالياً خدمة Home Zone من eLife؛ فهل يمكنني الترقية إلى خدمة Full Home Wi-Fi؟

بكل تأكيد. حيث يمكنك اختيار ترقية خدمة توسعة شبكة Wi-fi الخاصة بك من Home zone إلى Full Home Wi-Fi عن طريق تقديم طلب ترقية في متاجر اتصالات أو الاتصال بخدمة العملاء أو من خلال تطبيق الموبايل. ولن يتم تطبيق أي رسوم إلغاء مبكر لخدمة Home zone، حتى وإن لم تنتهي مدة العقد.

ما هي الأمور التي سيتم الاهتمام بها كجزء من الخدمة؟

سنوفر أجهزة الراوتر، الكابلات، المآخذ وجميع الملحقات اللازمة، بالإضافة إلى تركيب وإعداد جميع القطع بشكل كامل. يعد مسح Wi-Fi ووضع التصميم للشبكة جزءاً من الخدمة ولن تتحمل أي تكاليف إضافية.

ما التكلفة الإجمالية للخدمة؟

ستكون تكلفة خدمةFull Home Wi-Fi 99 درهماً شهرياً (شاملة 5٪ ضريبة القيمة المضافة). وفي حال احتاج العميل لإجراء مسح مستقل لشبكة wi-fi، فسيتم احتساب رسم بقيمة 150 درهماً لكل زيارة. إلا أننا سنتنازل عنها إن رغب العميل في الاشتراك.

هل هناك رسوم إلغاء مبكر للخدمة؟

يتم توفير هذه الخدمة مع عقد لمدة سنتين. وسيتم تحصيل 1000 درهم كرسوم إلغاء مبكر في حال رغب العميل إلغاء اشتراكه في الخدمة خلال أول عامين من الاشتراك.

كيف ستكون السرعة في المناطق البعيدة عن جهاز الراوتر الأساسي الخاص بي؟

سيتم توفير سرعات الإنترنت وشبكة Wi-Fi بأفضل السرعات. حيث من المتوقع أن تكون السرعة في المنزل أقرب إلى سرعة الاتصال الأساسي.

ما حجم التغطية الذي سأحصل عليه؟

بصراحة ليس هناك إجابة مباشرة لهذا نظراً لوجود العديد من المعطيات التي تؤثر على التغطية، بما في ذلك التصميم وهندسة المنزل وحجم الغرف وما إلى ذلك، ونظراً لأن الخدمة تدعم ما يصل إلى خمسة أجهزة كحد أقصى، فيجب أن تكون قادرة على تغطية الشقق والفلل الكبيرة التي تصل إلى 6 - 8 غرف نوم حسب الحجم.

لدي أجهزتي الخاصة. فهل يمكنك استخدام هذه الأجهزة بدلاً من أجهزتكم في الغرف الإضافية؟

يرجى العلم أنه لا يمكن استخدام أجهزة العميل كجزء من الخدمة. ستستخدم اتصالات أجهزة اتصالات فقط في هذه الخدمة. كما أن الأجهزة التي نقدمها متوفرة مع ضمان يصل إلى عامين.

لدي جهاز راوتر قوي. فهل يمكنني الاستمرار في استخدام نفس الجهاز مع خدمة Full Home Wi-Fi؟

ننصحك باستخدام أجهزة راوتر اتصالات كأجهزة أساسية وذلك للاستمتاع بالمزايا الكاملة لخدمة Full Home Wi-Fi وتقنيتها. حيث قد يؤدي استخدام جهاز راوتر العميل كجهاز راوتر elife الأساسي إلى انخفاض جودة الخدمة بدءاً من سرعة اكتشاف الأعطال عن بُعد وحتى جودة بنية الشبكة. ومع ذلك، في حال رغب العميل باستخدام جهاز الراوتر الخاص به كجهاز أساسي، فيجب مشاركة الطلب مع الفني المختص الذي سيقوم بإعداد خدمةFull Home Wi-Fi مع الحفاظ على جهاز التوجيه الأساسي للعميل كما هو، في حال كان ذلك ممكناً.

في حال قررت إلغاء الخدمة، فهل ستسترد اتصالات الأجهزة والكابلات والمآخذ؟

تعود ملكية جميع الأجهزة والملحقات للعميل. لذلك يمكن للعميل استخدام أجهزة الراوتر والكابلات وما إلى ذلك بمجرد إلغاء الخدمة كيفما أراد.

هل يمكنني نقل الخدمة من مكاني الحالي إلى المنزل التالي وما هي تكلفة ذلك؟

نعم يمكن نقل خدماتFull Home Wi-Fi مجاناً من منزلك الحالي إلى الموقع الجديد.

هل أحتاج إلى تغيير اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور عند التنقل بين الغرف؟

لضمان التنقل السلس بين مختلف الغرف، سيكون اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور للخدمة بنفس معلومات الاتصال الأساسي.

في حال اخترت ترقية الباقة الأساسية إلى سرعة أعلى، فهل ستكون الخدمة متوافقة مع السرعة/الباقة الجديدة؟

بكل تأكيد. حيث تعتمد تغطية وسرعة الإنترنت wi-fi في منزلك بالكامل على سرعة الاتصال الأساسي.

هل يمكن توصيل الخدمة إلى الشقة التالية الملحقة بشقتي أو الغرف المجاورة خارج الفيلا الرئيسية؟

تعد خدمة Full Home Wi Fi حلاً لعملاء اتصالات لتحسين تغطية Wi-Fi داخل منازلهم. لكن للأسف لا يمكن توسعة الخدمة خارج المقر الأساسي للعميل حيث يتواجد الحساب الرئيسي كما لا يمكن تمديد الكابلات خارج المبنى الرئيسي.

ماذا علي فعله في حال رغبت في الاشتراك (أو إلغاء الاشتراك) في هذه الخدمة؟

الأمر بسيط، فقط اتصل برقم خدمة العملاء المجاني على 800101 في أي وقت لتقديم طلب الاشتراك بخدمة Full Home Wi-Fi. كما يمكنك تقديم الطلب من خلال زيارة أي من مراكز أعمالنا أو عبر تطبيق الموبايل أو بوابتنا الإلكترونية أو حتى من خلال فريق مبيعاتنا الجوال. كما يمكن أيضاً تقديمها وتنفيذها، في حال كان الفني موجوداً في مقر العميل لتثبيت أي خدمة أخرى. يمكن تقديم طلب إلغاء الاشتراك عبر خدمة العملاء ومتاجر اتصالات وتطبيق الموبايل أو بوابة اتصالات الإلكترونية.

عرض الكل