Think Digital. Work Digital. Live Digital.

The world is moving towards digital and we must equip ourselves to adopt these digital advancements. 

The goal of Blockchain is to allow digital information to be recorded and distributed, but not edited. 

A blockchain is, in simple terms, a time-stamped series of immutable records of data that is managed by a cluster of computers not owned by any single entity. Each of these groups of data (i.e. block) is secured and bound to each other using cryptographic principles (i.e. chain). 

While disruption from Blockchain is more commonly associated with areas like payments and capital markets, its effects on HR will be profound and pervasive. 

Etisalat’s HR department is pleased to launch a strategic initiative of implementing Blockchain in HR processes, seamlessly connecting all businesses, vendors, banks and employees together. The credentials issued by Etisalat will be highly secure and will be verifiable without any phone calls, emails or stacks of paper. They can be shared and authorised to the relevant stakeholder only for as long as they need them with activities, moving automatically and transparently along the chain. 

Etisalat has started issuing all employment letters using Blockchain technology where secured letters with e-signatures will be issued through an automated system, and hence, not require any physical signature or stamp. These letters/credentials are also verifiable on the Etisalat Verification page.

Through Blockchain

  • Accessible 24/7
  • E-signed employment letters
  • Digitally verifiable letters
  • User-centred ecosystem with inter-party trust creation with audit trail
  • Reduced carbon footprint
  • Process optimisation
  • Elimination of middlemen
  • Greater employee experiences
Target: Etisalat.ae Live

عالم الديجيتال.. فكر وعمل وأسلوب حياة

مع تسارع حركة العالم لدخول عالم الديجيتال، أصبح لزاماً علينا أن نكون على أهبة الاستعداد لتبنّي هذه التطورات الرقمية وعيشها.

واليوم نجد أنفسنا أمام تقنية جديدة تدعى Blockchain والتي تتيح لنا تسجيل المعلومات الرقمية وتوزيعها دون تحريرها.

بعبارات بسيطة، تقنية blockchain عبارة عن سلسلة مختومة زمنياً من سجلات البيانات غير القابلة للتغيير، حيث تديرها مجموعة من أجهزة الكمبيوتر غير المملوكة لأي مؤسسة. يتم تأمين كل مجموعة من هذه البيانات (ككتلة) وترتبط ببعضها البعض باستخدام مبادئ التشفير (مثل السلسلة).

ونظراً لاستخدام تقنية Blockchain بشكل واسع في مجالات مثل المدفوعات وأسواق رأس المال، فإن تأثيراتها على الموارد البشرية ستكون عميقة وواسعة الانتشار.

لذا يسر قسم الموارد البشرية في "اتصالات" إطلاق مبادرة استراتيجية لتطبيق تقنية "Blockchain" في عمليات الموارد البشرية، والربط بين جميع الشركات والبائعين والبنوك والموظفين معاً. ستكون البيانات الصادرة عن اتصالات آمنة للغاية وسيتم التحقق منها دون أي مكالمات هاتفية أو رسائل بريد إلكتروني أو أوراق مطبوعة. ويمكن مشاركتها واعتمادها مع الجهات المعنية طالما احتاجوها في الأنشطة، والانتقال التلقائي والشفاف على امتداد السلسلة.

بدأت اتصالات في إصدار جميع رسائل التوظيف باستخدام تقنية Blockchain، حيث سيتم إصدار رسائل آمنة تحمل توقيعات إلكترونية من خلال نظام مؤتمت، وبالتالي لا تتطلب أي توقيع أو ختم. يمكن التحقق من هذه الرسائل/المعلومات عبر صفحة التحقق الإلكترونية لـ "اتصالات".

مزايا تقنية Blockchain

  • يمكن الوصول إليها على مدار الساعة
  • رسائل توظيف موقعة إلكترونياً
  • خطابات يمكن التحقق منها رقمياً
  • تخفيض البصمة الكربونية
  • تحسين أداء العمليات
  • تحييد الوسطاء
  • تجارب أكبر للموظفين
Target: Etisalat.ae Live