Do Not Call Registry (DNCR)

In effect from September 2022

Introducing DNCR, The Nationwide Registry

Initiated to ensure a secure communications ecosystem

In compliance with the regulatory framework, the Do Not Call Registry (DNCR) is in effect from September 2022. This feature is designed to protect customers from unsolicited telemarketing, spam, or malicious calls to ensure a safer communications environment.

Building an active DNCR in place equals ensuring that all telemarketers looking to contact customers must obtain the adequate and necessary consent from each customer, or else it’s within their right to file a complaint.

Key Features & Benefits of an all-inclusive Smart CCTV Solution

How does it work?

All telemarketers are advised to get consent from individuals to make promotional calls. They are advised not to make calls to the phone numbers listed in the DNCR Directory unless they have the prior consent of a customer to do so.

Please be informed that phone numbers breaching this guidance will have their numbers revoked and further reported to the concerned authorities.

Frequently Asked Questions for Telemarketers

A) The Do Not Call Registry (DNCR) is a controlled platform governing and protecting individuals from unsolicited or malicious calls. This platform comprises a list of telephone numbers of individuals who do not wish to receive promotional telemarketing or spam calls. This has come into effect to create a safer communications environment.

A) Consent is associated with the explicit approval of a Subscriber or customer to receive promotional, sales or telemarketing calls. 

A) If you have received explicit consent from an individual to be contacted, you may continue to call them

A) Before making any promotional calls to such individuals, an organisation is now expected to cross-check and verify that the telephone number is not registered with DNCR.

A) With effect from September 2022, organisations must continually check the Registry to ensure that the numbers they make promotional telemarketing calls to, are not listed in DNCR. To check the list, please log in to Business Online Portal, navigate to the 'Settings' Tab, and click on the 'Promotional Calls Settings' icon to check the status.

A) Organisations can create an account and check numbers under DNCR by logging in to the Business Online Portal and navigating under the ‘Settings’ Tab. You will not be charged for accessing the DNCR list.

A) Absolutely. It falls under the responsibility of a telemarketer to abide by the rules and regulations of the regulatory framework in the U.A.E

A) Phone numbers breaching this guidance will have their telecom services revoked and further reported to the concerned authorities.

DNCR is an active platform in compliance with the regulatory framework to protect customers from Spam Calls. This also ensures that you do not receive any promotional calls unless requested outside of business hours, being 09:00 AM – 18:00 PM.

You may register your mobile number within DNCR to disable/block calls from businesses. However, should you still continue to get contacted by telemarketers, you may raise a complaint against the specific business.

Frequently Asked Questions for Individuals

A) If you do not wish to receive telemarketing promotional calls from businesses, you may register your phone numbers in DNCR. This applies to home, business, and mobile phone numbers.

Please note that registration is free and does not expire.

A) Simple. To block calls, send an SMS to 1012 with 'DNCR’ for your number to be added to the DNCR Registry.

A) To unblock calls, please SMS ‘UDNCR’ to 1012. Similarly, you may send an SMS to 1012 with ‘Check IDNCR’ to inquire about your number’s status.

A) Your registration will never expire. We will only remove your number from the Registry if it's deactivated  and reassigned or if you have specifically asked to remove it.

A) Once registered, your number is immediately updated in the Registry. You will stop receiving unsolicited promotional calls starting within 30 days from the date of registry.

A) No. The Do Not Call Registry solely prevents all unsolicited sales/promotional calls by sharing a list that tells telemarketers what numbers not to call. We cannot stop or block calls from businesses that choose to ignore it; however, if such an incident should arise, you may raise a complaint by calling 101 for Consumer or 800 5800 for Business, following which necessary actions will be taken.

A) Yes, if you have done business with companies recently, and have consented for them to contact you with news, updates, or promotions. However, if you wish for them to stop, please inform the respective company directly to withdraw your consent 

A) If you have registered your number in DNCR and have not provided your consent to the respective telemarketer and yet you are receiving unsolicited promotional calls after 30 days of registry, you may raise a complaint by calling Customer Care at 101 for personal numbers or 800 5800 for business numbers, following which necessary actions will be taken. 

A) You may receive telemarketing calls from selected organisations if you have provided them with explicit consent to contact you for such purposes, even if you have registered your number within DNCR.

سجل عدم الاتصال (DNCR)

ساري المفعول اعتبارًا من سبتمبر 2022

نقدم سجل عدم الاتصال (DNCR)، السجل الوطني الشامل

تم الشروع به لضمان نظام اتصالات آمن

وفقًا للإطار التنظيمي، يسري سجل عدم الاتصال (DNCR) اعتبارًا من سبتمبر 2022. تم تصميم هذه الميزة لحماية العملاء من المكالمات الهاتفية التسويقية غير المرغوب فيها أو العشوائية أو الضارة، وذلك لضمان بيئة اتصالات أكثر أمانًا.

إن إنشاء سجل عدم اتصال فعّال يعني ضمان أنّ جميع المسوِّقين عبر الهاتف الذين يتطلعون إلى الاتصال بالعملاء يجب أن يحصلوا على الموافقة الملائمة والضرورية من كل عميل، وإلا سيحق للعملاء تقديم شكوى.

Key Features & Benefits of an all-inclusive Smart CCTV Solution

آلية العمل

يُنصح جميع المسوّقين عبر الهاتف بالحصول على موافقة الأفراد لإجراء مكالمات ترويجية. كما يُنصحوا بعدم إجراء مكالمات إلى أرقام الهواتف المدرجة في دليل DNCR ما لم يكن لديهم موافقة مسبقة من العميل للقيام بذلك.

يُرجى العلم بأنه سيتم إلغاء أرقام الهواتف المخالفة لهذا التوجيه وسيتم إبلاغ السلطات المعنية كذلك.

الأسئلة الأكثر تكرارًا للمسوّقين عبر الهاتف

ج) سجل عدم الاتصال (DNCR) هو عبارة عن منصة خاضعة للرقابة تحكم وتحمي الأفراد من المكالمات الضارة أو غير المرغوب فيها. تشتمل هذه المنصة على قائمة بأرقام هواتف الأفراد الذين لا يرغبون في تلقي مكالمات ترويجية عشوائية أو غير مرغوب بها للتسويق عبر الهاتف. وقد دخل هذا حيز التنفيذ لتوفير بيئة اتصالات أكثر أمانًا.

ج) الموافقة مرتبطة بالموافقة الصريحة للمشترك أو العميل لتلقي مكالمات ترويجية أو تسويقية أو للبيع عبر الهاتف. 

ج) إذا كنت قد تلقيت موافقة صريحة من أحد الأفراد للاتصال به، فيمكنك الاستمرار في الاتصال به

ج) قبل إجراء أي مكالمات ترويجية لهؤلاء الأفراد، من المتوقع الآن أن تقوم المؤسسة بالتحقق من أن رقم الهاتف غير مسجل في سجل عدم الاتصال.

ج) اعتبارًا من سبتمبر 2022، يجب على المؤسسات التحقق من السجل باستمرار للتأكد من أن الأرقام التي يقومون بالاتصال بها للتسويق الترويجي عبر الهاتف ليست مدرجة في سجل عدم الاتصال. للتحقق من القائمة، يرجى تسجيل الدخول إلى بوابة الأعمال عبر الإنترنت، والانتقال إلى علامة التبويب "الإعدادات"، والنقر على رمز "إعدادات المكالمات الترويجية" للتحقق من الحالة.

ج) يمكن للمؤسسات إنشاء حساب والتحقق من الأرقام المسجلة في سجل عدم الاتصال عن طريق تسجيل الدخول إلى بوابة الأعمال عبر الإنترنت والتنقل ضمن علامة التبويب "الإعدادات". لن يتم تحصيل رسوم منك مقابل الوصول إلى قائمة سجل عدم الاتصال.

ج) بالتأكيد. تقع على عاتق المسوق عبر الهاتف مسؤولية الالتزام بقواعد ولوائح الإطار التنظيمي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

ج) سيتم إلغاء خدمات الاتصالات عن أرقام الهواتف المخالفة لهذا التوجيه وسيتم إبلاغ السلطات المعنية كذلك.

سجل عدم الاتصال (DNCR) هو عبارة عن منصة فعالة تتوافق مع الإطار التنظيمي لحماية العملاء من المكالمات العشوائية غير المرغوب بها. يضمن هذا أيضًا عدم تلقي أي مكالمات ترويجية ما لم يُطلب ذلك خارج ساعات العمل، من الساعة 09:00 صباحًا إلى 6:00 مساءً.

يمكنك تسجيل رقم الموبايل الخاص بك داخل سجل عدم الاتصال لتعطيل/حظر المكالمات من الشركات. ومع ذلك، إذا استمررت في تلقي الاتصالات من قِبل المسوّقين عبر الهاتف، فيمكنك تقديم شكوى ضد الشركة المحددة التي تتلقى هذه الاتصالات من قِبلها.

الأسئلة الأكثر تكرارًا للأفراد

ج) إذا كنت لا ترغب في تلقي مكالمات ترويجية للتسويق عبر الهاتف من الشركات، فيمكنك تسجيل أرقام الهواتف الخاصة بك في سجل عدم الاتصال (DNCR). هذا ينطبق على أرقام هواتف المنزل والعمل والموبايل.

يرجى ملاحظة أن التسجيل مجاني ولا تنتهي صلاحيته.

ج) الأمر بسيط. لحظر المكالمات أرسل "DNCR" برسالة نصية قصيرة إلى الرقم 1012 لإضافة رقمك إلى سجل عدم الاتصال.

ج) لإلغاء حظر المكالمات، يرجى إرسال "UDNCR" برسالة نصية قصيرة إلى الرقم 1012. أيضًا، يمكنك إرسال "IDNCR" برسالة نصية قصيرة إلى الرقم 1012 للاستعلام عن حالة رقمك.

ج) لن تنتهي صلاحية تسجيلك في سجل عدم الاتصال مطلقًا. سنقوم فقط بإزالة رقمك من السجل إذا تم إلغاء تفعيله وإعادة تعيينه أو إذا طلبت إزالته على وجه التحديد.

ج) بمجرد التسجيل، يتم تحديث رقمك على الفور في السجل. ستتوقف عن تلقي مكالمات ترويجية غير مرغوب فيها خلال مدة لا تتجاوز 30 يومًا من تاريخ التسجيل

ج) لا. يمنع سجل عدم الاتصال فقط جميع المكالمات الترويجية/التسويقية غير المرغوب فيها من خلال مشاركة قائمة تُخبر المسوقين عبر الهاتف بالأرقام التي لا يجب عليهم الاتصال بها. لا يمكننا إيقاف أو حظر المكالمات من الشركات التي تختار تجاهلها؛ ومع ذلك، في حالة حصول مثل هذا الحادث، يمكنك تقديم شكوى عن طريق الاتصال بالرقم 101 للمستهلكين الأفراد أو 5800 800 للشركات، وبعد ذلك سيتم اتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة.

ج) نعم، إذا قمت مؤخرًا بإجراء أي أعمال تجارية مع شركات ومنحتها موافقتك للتواصل معك لإبلاغك بالأخبار أو التحديثات أو العروض الترويجية. ومع ذلك، إذا كنت ترغب في توقف هذه الشركات عن التواصل معك، فيرجى إبلاغ الشركة المعنية مباشرة لسحب موافقتك 

ج) إذا كنت قد سجّلتَ رقمك في سجل عدم الاتصال ولم تقدم موافقتك إلى جهة التسويق عبر الهاتف المعنية، ومع ذلك ما زلتَ تتلقى مكالمات ترويجية غير مرغوب فيها بعد 30 يومًا من التسجيل، يمكنك تقديم شكوى عن طريق الاتصال بخدمة العملاء على الرقم 101 للأرقام الشخصية أو الرقم 5800 800 لأرقام الشركات، وبعد ذلك سيتم اتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة.

ج) قد تتلقى مكالمات تسويق عبر الهاتف من مؤسسات محددة إذا كنت قد منحْتَ هذه المؤسسات موافقة صريحة على الاتصال بك لهذه الأغراض، حتى إذا كنت قد سجلت رقمك في سجل عدم الاتصال.