Etisalat-Corporation-1600x363 1
 

Etisalat Corporation

Company profile

Etisalat Group is one of the world’s leading telecom groups in emerging markets, with a current market cap of AED 148 billion (USD 40.3 billion). In 2018, the company’s consolidated net revenues were AED 52.4 billion while its consolidated net profit was AED 8.6 billion. Its high credit ratings reflect the company’s strong balance sheet and proven long-term performance.

Headquartered in Abu Dhabi, Etisalat was established over four decades ago in the UAE as the country’s first telecommunications service provider. An international blue-chip organisation, Etisalat provides innovative solutions and services to 148 million customers in 15 countries across the Middle East, Asia and Africa.

Etisalat Group’s vision of “Driving the Digital Future to empower societies” aims to provide best-in-class total customer experience domestically and internationally, deliver attractive returns to shareholders while investing in the long-term future of the company, and supporting economic development in all our operating markets.

Etisalat is named “The Most Valuable Portfolio Brand” in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) by Brand Finance, and has become the first group from the Middle East to break the USD 10 billion barrier in terms of wider portfolio value. Today, Etisalat boasts a portfolio of brands such as Etisalat Misr, Mobily, Ufone, Maroc Telecom, PTCL and Etisalat Afghanistan.

In early May 2018, Etisalat reached a major milestone when it launched the first commercial 5G wireless network in the UAE, with Expo 2020 becoming the first commercial customer in the same year. The launch also meant that Etisalat was the first telecom operator in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region to achieve the technological feat.

Etisalat Group has captured significant market share as it expands across Africa, Asia and the Middle East, most notably in Egypt and Saudi Arabia, where the introduction of innovative mobile broadband services has changed market dynamics and provided affordable mobile internet access for millions of people.

Our history

1976

The Emirates Telecommunication Corporation is founded.

1982

Emirates Telecommunications Corporation launches the Middle East's first mobile network.

1983

The ownership structure changes – the UAE government gets a 60% share in the company, with the remaining 40% traded publicly.

1989

Etisalat establishes the Etisalat University College to create a talent pool of engineers to drive its future growth.

1991

The UAE central government issues Federal Law No. 1, which gives the corporation the right to provide wired and wireless telecommunications services in the country, and between the UAE and other countries.

1994

The Middle East's first GSM service is introduced in the UAE. Etisalat also launches Emirates Data Clearing House, providing a complete suite of solutions to GSM operators.

1995

Internet services are rolled out across the country, another first in the region. Etisalat opens its SIM card factory, Ebtikar, a leading provider of smart card solutions.

2000

Mobile subscribers exceed the 1 million mark as mobile data services is introduced using eWap.

2002

Etisalat subscribers reach 2 million. It develops its mobile network to offer GPRS.

2003

Etisalat launches the Middle East’s first 3G network and offers MMS services to its customers.

2004

Etisalat wins second licence to operate in Saudi Arabia, thereby introducing Etihad Etisalat – Mobily. It also buys a stake in Canar – a new fixed line operator in Sudan.

2007

UAE mobile subscribers exceed 6.7 million and internet penetration crosses 60% mark. Etisalat introduces mobile TV.

2008

Etisalat successfully acquires a stake in Swan Telecom, which is later renamed Etisalat DB. This ensures Etisalat's entrance to India, consolidating its presence in the Asian subcontinent.

2010

Etisalat deploys new services across its fibre network including 3DTV. This makes the UAE one of the first five countries in the world to offer this service. It also starts offering faster mobile broadband speeds using HSPA+ and announces commercial trials of LTE.

Etisalat-Corporation-L

Our vision

Driving the Digital Future to Empower Societies

The digital future will:

  • Reshape the lives of customers
  • Accelerate the economic growth of businesses
  • Enhance the competitiveness of the country

Etisalat will drive the digital future to empower societies, inspiring everyone to realise their true potentials.

Our values

Empowerment

Empowerment involves the ability to enable people at all levels to take ownership, be motivated and act appropriately to achieve the defined organisational, group, and team objectives. It requires clarity on what has to be achieved, to what standard, within what timeframe and budget, and then accountability for delivery.

Agility

Agility is the ability to respond quickly by adapting to, and working in, a variety of situations with diverse individuals and groups. It is about being able to think and respond differently, and not be disconcerted or stopped by the unexpected, thus achieving a fast response time.

Collaboration

Collaboration is about working cooperatively, across organisational levels and unit boundaries, recognising and adapting to different ways and styles of working to achieve common and shared goals.

Customer centricity

Customer centricity is the willingness and ability to give priority to customers, delivering high-quality services and providing a great end-to-end customer journey which exceeds their needs and expectations.

Target: Etisalat.ae Live

Etisalat-Corporation-1600x363
 

شركة اتصالات

نبذة عن الشركة

إحدى مجموعات الاتصالات الرائدة في الأسواق العالمية الناشئة، بقيمة سوقية إجمالية تخطت 148 مليار درهم إماراتي (40.3 مليار دولار أمريكي). وحققت إيرادات موحدة بلغت 52.4 مليار درهم إماراتي وأرباح صافية بقيمة 8.6 مليار درهم إماراتي عن السنة المالية 2018. تتمتع "مجموعة اتصالات" بتصنيف ائتماني مرتفع مما يعكس المركز المالي القوي للمجموعة، وقدرتها على الأداء طويل الأمد.

تأسست "مجموعة اتصالات"، التي تتخذ من العاصمة "أبوظبي" مقرًا رئيسيًا لها، منذ أربعة عقود في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كأول مزود لخدمات الاتصالات في الدولة. وبصفتها إحدى أقوى مجموعات الاتصالات الرائدة على مستوى العالم، تقدم "مجموعة اتصالات" قائمة طويلة من الخدمات والحلول المبتكرة لـ 143 مليون مشترك في رقعة جغرافية واسعة تضم 15 دولة على نطاق الشرق الأوسط وآسيا وأفريقيا.

تهدف رؤية "مجموعة اتصالات" المتمثلة بـ "ريادة المستقبل الرقمي لتمكين المجتمعات" إلى تقديم أفضل تجربة للعملاء على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي، إضافة إلى تعظيم القيمة المضافة للعملاء والمساهمين، ومواصلة الاستثمار طويل الأمد، ودعم التنمية الاقتصادية في الأسواق التي تخدمها المجموعة في شتى المجالات.

صنّفت "مجموعة اتصالات" على أنها "محفظة العلامة التجارية الأعلى قيمة" في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا (MENA) من قبل وكالة "براند فاينانس" العالمية، باعتبارها العلامة التجارية الأولى في منطقة الشرق الأوسط التي تتخطى قيمة محفظتها التجارية حاجز الـ 10مليارات دولار. وتفخر "اتصالات" بأنها تضم تحت مظلتها عدد من العلامات التجارية مثل (اتصالات مصـر، موبايلي في المملكة العربية السعودية، اتصالات المغرب، يوفون "Ufone" و PTCL في باكستان واتصالات أفغانستان)

حققت "اتصالات" إنجازًا نوعيًا عندما نجحت في مطلع مايو 2018 بإطلاق أول شبكة تجارية لاسلكية للجيل الخامس في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، لتصبح بذلك أول مشغل لخدمات الاتصالات في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا يحقق هذا الإنجاز التكنولوجي الكبير، كما أصبحت "إكسبو 2020 دبي" أول مؤسسة تجارية كبرى تحصل على خدمات الجيل الخامس من "اتصالات".

استحوذت "مجموعة اتصالات" على حصة كبيرة من الأسواق العالمية عبر توسعها في منطقة الشـرق الأوسط، وآسيا وإفريقيا، وبالأخص في مصر والمملكة العربية السعودية، حيث أدى إدخال خدمات النطاق العريض المبتكرة للهاتف المتحرك إلى تغيير ديناميكيات السوق وتوفير خدمات الإنترنت عبر الهاتف المتحرك بأسعار معقولة لملايين الأشخاص.

تاريخنا

1976

تأسست مؤسسة الإمارات للاتصالات.

1982

أطلقت مؤسسة الإمارات للاتصالات أول شبكة للهاتف المتحرك في الشرق الأوسط.

1983

تغير هيكل الملكية – حيث حصلت حكومة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على 60 ٪ من أسهم الشركة بينما يتم تداول الـ 40% من الأسهم العامة المتبقية.

1989

"اتصالات" تؤسس كلية اتصالات الجامعية لتخريج مجموعة من المهندسين الموهوبين لدفع نموها المستقبلي.

1991

تصدر الحكومة المركزية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة القانون الاتحادي رقم 1 الذي يمنح الشركة الحق في توفير خدمات الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية في الدولة وبين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ودول أخرى.

1994

تم تقديم أول خدمة GSM في الشرق الأوسط في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما أطلقت اتصالات "مركز الإمارات لتبادل البيانات"، الذي يوفر حلًا متكاملًا لمشغلي شبكات GSM.

1995

تم نشر خدمات الإنترنت في جميع أنحاء البلاد، والأولى في المنطقة. "اتصالات" تفتتح مصنعها لبطاقات SIM الهاتفية "ابتكار"، الشركة الرائدة في مجال توفير حلول البطاقات الذكية.

2000

تجاوز عدد مشتركي خدمات الهاتف المتحرك مليون مشترك مع طرح خدمات البيانات المتنقلة عبر خدمة (eWap).

2002

بلغ عدد مشتركي اتصالات 2 مليون مشترك. طورت اتصالات شبكتها للهاتف المتحرك لتقديم خدماتGPRS.

2003

أطلقت اتصالات أول شبكة للجيل الثالث 3G في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وتقدم خدمات الرسائل متعددة الوسائط MMS لمشتركيها.

2004

فازت اتصالات بالرخصة الثانية لتشغيل الهاتف المتحرك بالسعودية وإنشاء شركة اتحاد اتصالات (موبايلي) كما قامت بشراء حصة في أسهم "كنار" مشغل الهاتف الثابت الجديد في السودان.

2007

فاق عدد مشتركي الهاتف المتحرك بدولة الإمارات الـ 6.7 مليون مشترك وتجاوزت نسبة انتشار خدمة الإنترنت حد الـ 60%، كما تقدم اتصالات خدمة التلفاز عبر الهاتف المتحرك.

2008

حصلت اتصالات على حصة في شركة (Swan Telecom) التي أعيد تسميتها لاحقًا بـ اتصالات (DB) لضمان دخولها السوق الهندي ولتعزيز تواجدها في شبه القارة الهندية.

2010

أطلقت اتصالات خدمات جديدة عبر شبكتها الضوئية بما في ذلك خدمة التلفاز ثلاثي الأبعاد (3DTV) مما جعل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تصنف ضمن أول خمس دول في العالم تقدم مثل هذه الخدمة. كما بدأت اتصالات في تقديم خدمات إنترنت متنقلة بسرعات أكبر باستخدام تقنية ( + HSPA) كما أعلنت عن الإطلاق التجريبي لتقنية (LTE) تجاريًّا.

Etisalat-Corporation-L

رؤيتنا

ريادة المستقبل الرقمي لتمكين المجتمعات

المستقبل الرقمي:

  • سيُعيد تشكيل حياة المستهلكين
  • يسرع النمو الاقتصادي للشركات
  • يعزز القدرة التنافسية للبلاد.

سوف تقود "اتصالات" المستقبل الرقمي لتمكين المجتمعات، وبالتالي تلهم الجميع لتحقيق أقصى إمكانياتهم الحقيقية.

قيمنا

التمكين

التمكين هو القدرة على تمكين الأفراد من جميع المستويات بتحمل المسؤولية، وتحفيزهم للتصرف بشكل مناسب لتحقيق أهداف الجماعة والفريق في المؤسسة. فهو يتطلب الوضوح بشأن ما يجب تحقيقه، ووفقًا لأي معيار، ومتى، وضمن أية ميزانية، ومن ثم تحمل مسؤولية الإنجاز.

الرشاقة

الرشاقة هي القدرة على الاستجابة بسرعة من خلال التكيف مع مجموعة متنوعة من الحالات والعمل مع مختلف الأفراد والمجموعات. إنها تتعلق بالقدرة على التفكير والاستجابة بشكل مختلف، وعدم التشويش أو التوقف عن العمل غير المتوقع، وبالتالي تحقيق زمن استجابة سريع.

التعاون

يدور التعاون حول العمل التعاوني، عبر المستويات التنظيمية وحدود الوحدة، والتعرف على طرق وأساليب العمل المختلفة والتكيف معها لتحقيق أهداف مشتركة.

مركزية العملاء

هي الرغبة والقدرة على إعطاء الأولوية للعملاء، وتقديم خدمات عالية الجودة وتوفير متعة رائعة للعملاء إلى أقصى ما يتجاوز احتياجاتهم وتوقعاتهم.

Target: Live